Home / News / CES 2017: Here’s how to watch the Faraday Future keynote

CES 2017: Here’s how to watch the Faraday Future keynote

Faraday Future showed up out of nowhere last year with a lot of money from its Chinese investors; the company blew everyone’s mind with its concept car and then proceeded to disappear.

The company, since then, has been on a roller coaster; in the past few weeks alone there have been scathing reports of the company’s unpaid bills, millions of dollars in unaccounted liabilities and departure of key staff. The construction of its $1 billion manufacturing facility in Nevada was also delayed.

That’s all seems to be irrelevant to the marketing department; Faraday Future has been teasing everyone with a brand new car that it claims will hit production later this year. This time, it’s not just a concept.

Just as the last year, the company is promising great things this year; teasing that its cars can talk to each other, has more torque than Tesla’s Model S, and even a bit of A.I.

The A.I. bit, of course, is what could overlap with Microsoft’s vision; after all, Cortana is meant to be the be-all and end-all of all artificial assistants.

Cortana, in fact, is expected to be at the Nissan keynote in a few days – will be interesting to see what they can do with a car.

The promises, once again, seem to be piling up; whether the company can deliver on them will be something only time can answer.

The Livestream

The event, of course, is in Las Vegas; but you don’t need to get on a plane to see what Faraday Future has to offer.

Faraday Future will be live streaming the event on their website. Here’s the live stream:

The Timings

If you would like to go on a journey with Faraday Future, and see what they have to show – to just to drool over it – below are the timings.

  • Sydney – 1 PM, 4th of January
  • Tokyo – 11 AM, 4th of January
  • Beijing – 10 AM, 4th of January
  • Dhaka – 8 AM, 4th of January
  • New Delhi – 7:30 AM, 4th of January
  • Islamabad – 7 AM, 4th of January
  • Riyadh – 5 AM, 4th of January
  • Moscow – 5 AM, 4th of January
  • Cape Town – 4 AM, 4th of January
  • Rome – 3 AM, 4th of January
  • Paris – 3 AM, 4th of January
  • London – 2 AM, 4th of January
  • Brasília – 12 AM, 4th of January
  • New York – 9 PM, 3rd of January
  • Houston – 8 PM, 3rd of January
  • Denver – 7 PM, 3rd of January
  • San Francisco – 6 PM, 3rd of January
  • Honolulu – 4 PM, 3rd of January

If none of these cities match your time zone, you can use this handy time zone converter.

About Vishal Laul

Vishal has been covering Tech News and updates from last 5 years. He keeps himself updated with the latest happenings in the Tech world and report them in an easy to understand format for the readers. He likes to watch a few shows and play a few games. He is also a massive Doctor Who fanboy. You can contact him and share your thoughts about anything through vishal.laul[at]gmail.com and catch him on twitter: @vishal1082

Check Also

Windows 10 may download some updates over metered connections with Creators Update

Windows 10 haven’t been a very popular choice among users and organizations dealing with data …